Lone Star Gridiron

17-2A All-District Teams — 2008

17-2A All-District Teams -- 2008

District Co-MVP:
Koko Smith, Daingerfield
Cody Jones, Hughes Springs

Offensive Co-MVP:
Tyler Boyd, Daingerfield
Cordell Roberson, Jefferson

Defensive MVP:
Carl Moore, Daingerfield

Offensive Newcomer of the Year:
Brent Giddens, Hughes Springs

Defensive Newcomer of the Year:
Donald Bryant, Daingerfield

Coach of the Year:
Barry Bowman, Daingerfield

1st Team All-District

QB- Marcus McDonald, Jefferson
RB- Jabarri Wesley, Hughes Springs; Destin Mosley, Jefferson
WR- Chris Jones, Daingerfield; Juron Smith, Daingerfield; D.J. McDonald, Jefferson; Colton Watson, Linden-Kildare
TE- Aaron Roach, Hughes Springs
OL- Zavian Gilstrap, Daingerfield; Zarkevian Williams, Daingerfield; Chris Skaggs, Hughes Springs; Trevor Murphy, Jefferson; Bud Berry, Linden-Kildare; Bryan Seals, Queen City

DL- Zavian Gilstrap, Daingerfield; Aaron Roach, Hughes Springs; Trevor Murphy, Jefferson; Chris Bryant, Jefferson; Bud Berry, Linden-Kildare
OLB- Scott Irvin, Daingerfield; Colton Watson, Linden-Kildare; Charzaray Craven, Ore City
ILB- Julius Hurndon, Daingerfield; Josh Evans, Daingerfield
CB- Bobby Attaway, Daingerfield; Marcus McDonald, Jefferson
S- Garrett Hughes, Daingerfield; Jabarri Wesley, Hughes Springs

Special Teams:
K- Connor Carrol, Jefferson
P- Colton Watson, Linden-Kildare; Kyle Lacy, Ore City
KR- Tony Johnson, Daingerfield
PR- Jeremy Irving, Jefferson

2nd Team All-District

QB- Brandon Rodgers, Ore City
RB- Greg Gaston, Linden-Kildare; Joey Espy, Ore City
WR- Floyd Chisum, Daingerfield; Joe Lafayette, Daingerfield; Jeremy Irving, Jefferson; Adan Saldierna, Ore City
TE- Harvey Crawford, Jefferson
OL- Jacob Hall, Daingerfield; Ketavian Andrews, Daingerfield; Devorick Terry, Hughes Springs; Jarod Wesolowski, Jefferson; Jesse Stroman, Ore City; Dillon Ivory, Ore City; Jevon Jackson, Queen City

DL- Chris Robertson, Daingerfield; James Dufner, Hughes Springs; Eric York, Linden-Kildare; Cande Maldonado, Ore City; Jevon Jackson, Queen City
OLB- Joe Lafayette, Daingerfield; Nolan Stricklin, Hughes Springs
ILB- Brandon Lindey, Hughes Springs; Justin Ehrhart, Jefferson; Cory Maxwell, Ore City
CB- Desmond Johnson, Daingerfield; Damon Gray, Jefferson
S- Cordell Roberson, Jefferson; Kyle Lacy, Ore City

What are your thoughts?