Lone Star Gridiron

Space City Classic

The 2nd Annual Space City Classic in Houston will be played on March 21 at Berry Stadium. The rosters have been announced and both sides have players who have already signed DI scholarships.

Star players like Phillip Steward (Fort Bend Hightower), Andy McCloud (The Woodlands), Broderick Jackson (Kirbyville), De'Anthony Sims (Houston Westbury), Ivory Wade (Dickinson) and Radermon Scypion (Port Arthur Memorial) will all be showcasing their talents.

Each player on both rosters with the exception of Fort Worth All Saints TE Hutson Prioleau is from the greater Houston area. Both Katy (5A DII champions) and Fort Bend Hightower (5A DI runner up), are well-represented.

For More Information : Call 281-416-0835


Red Team
Alveston Alexander N/A RB Houston King
Keitrell Anderson N/A WR Aldine
Tiki Anderson 5-10, 180 ATH Aldine
Jared Beard N/A OT Clear Lake
Jessie Beauchamp 6-0, 205 LB Klien Collins
Tavon Bolden 6-2, 190 S Aldine
Dwayne Buggs N/A CB Lamar
Nick Darling N/A LB Klein Collins
Jessie Dickson 6-2, 225 LB Alief Taylor
Dakota Dill 6-3, 185 WR Spring
Emerson Evans 6-1, 220 DE Alief Taylor
Broderick Jackson 5-11, 203 S Kirbyville
Ashton Jefferson 6-2, 210 RB Alvin
Kelvin King 6-1, 225 LB Alief Taylor
Andrae May N/A CB Galena Park North Shore
Andy McCloud N/A QB/ATH The Woodlands
Stephen McCormack 5-9, 170 WR Seven Lakes
Natreon Moose 6-1, 170 WR Deer Park
Rodney Owens 6-2, 200 QB Alief Taylor
Ed Preston 6-4, 285 OG Dickinson
Hutson Prioleau 6-5, 245 TE All-Saints
Thaddeus Randle 6-1, 255 DT Galena Park North Shore
Thomas Robertson N/A OT Westfield
Charles Simms 6-0, 185 RB Westbury
Hugh Stewart N/A K Strake
Travis Swanson 6-5, 275 OT Kingwood
Broderick Thomas 6-3, 180 ATH Madison
Ladrian Waddle 6-6, 315 OG Columbus
Ivory Wade 6-5, 305 DT Dickinson
Justin White N/A DE Galena Park North Shore
Michael Williams 5-10, 170 CB Aldine
Michael Yoder N/A OG Kingwood

White Team
Emone Bailey 6-2, 308 OG/RT Elsik
Raul Balbuena 5-9, 160 K Katy
Timothy Bryant 6-1, 190 ATH St Pius
Eric Dago 6-4, 220 LB Westside
Cody Davis N/A DT Klein Oak
Keith Davis 5-10, 170 CB Westside
Lucas DeVillers 6-0, 185 QB Cy Woods
Pressely Godson N/A OT Lamar Consolidated
Colby Goodwin N/A TE Cy Fair
Jelani Johnson N/A DE Hightower
Dele Juniad N/A S Hightower
Joe Mitchell 6-4, 225 QB Morton Ranch
Emmanuel Olorunyomi N/A OL/C Elsik
Robert Primes 6-1, 180 WR/KR Furr
Tahare Ray 6-3, 220 S Spring
Jaz Reynolds N/A WR Eisenhower
Chris Roberson N/A FB Katy
Shane Ros 5-11, 185 QB/ATH Katy Cinco Ranch
Logan Rowe 5-10, 190 WR/PR The Woodlands
James Scott 6-3, 226 LB Coldspring
Radermon Scypion 6-4, 235 DE Port Arthur Memorial
Kyle Serres 6-4, 185 WR Northland Christian
Josh Skinner 6-4, 220 DE Silsbee
DeAnthony Sims 6-3, 300 DT Westbury
Phillip Steward N/A LB Hightower
Elvin Tapang 6-1, 240 DT Katy
Cherron Tillman N/A OG Booker T Washington
Cameron Travis 6-3, 240 OL Katy
Woodrow Turner N/A RB/FB Elsik
Michael Venson N/A RB/DB Morton Ranch
Chris Walker 5-8, 195 RB Cy Woods
Patrick West 6-2, 225 CB/MLB Cy Woods
Devin Williams 6-2, 217 DE Katy Cinco Ranch

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron

What are your thoughts?