Lone Star Gridiron

Playoff Teams Going Into Week #10 — 2A

Here is a list of teams that have already qualifed for the playoffs going into week #10.

NOTE: This is not official....we only looked at head to head tie breakers and not 3 or more way ties.

1-2A : Bushland and Sanford-Fritch are in. Panhandle (2-2) is in with a win over Spearman (1-3). Amarillo River Road (2-2) will play Sanford-Fritch. Panhandle holds the tie-breaker over Amarillo River Road. Amarillo River Road holds the tie-breaker over Spearman.
2-2A : Muleshoe and Friona are in. Floydada (2-2) is in with a win over Dimmitt (1-3). Childress (1-3) will play Tulia (0-4). Floydada holds the tie-breaker over Childress. Childress holds the tie-breaker over Dimmitt. Muleshoe will be Division I.
3-2A : Littlefield, Post and Idalou are all in. Littlefield will be Division I.
4-2A : Crane and Alpine are in. Sonora (2-2) is in with a win over Ozona (1-3). Kermit (1-3) will play Reagan County (0-4). Sonora holds the tie-breaker over Kermit. Kermit holds the tie-breaker over Ozona.
5-2A : Holliday and Henrietta are in. Bowie (2-2) is in with a win over Olney (1-3). Nocona (1-3) will play Henrietta while Wichita Falls City View (1-3) plays Holliday. Bowie holds the tie-breaker over Nocona and Wichita Falls City View. Nocona holds the tie-breaker over Olney. Wichita Falls City View holds the tie-breaker over Nocona. Olney holds the tie-breaker over Wichita Falls City View.
6-2A : Cisco, Eastland and Merkel are all in. Merkel will be Division I.
7-2A : Colorado City, Wall and Tuscola Jim Ned are all in. Tuscola Jim Ned will be Division I.
8-2A : Comanche, Brady and San Saba are all in. Brady will be Division I.

9-2A : Boyd and Millsap are in. Jacksboro (2-2) is in with a win over Chico (0-4). Alvord (2-2) plays Paradise (1-3). Jacksboro holds the tie-breaker over Alvord and Paradise.
10-2A : Pilot Point, Aubrey and Callisburg are all in. Pilot Point will be Division I.
11-2A : Gunter, Melissa and Leonard are all in. Gunter will be Division I.
12-2A : Pattonville Prairiland, Omaha Paul Pewitt and Hooks are all in. Hooks will be Division I.
13-2A : Lone Oak and Caddo Mills are in. The winner of the Winnsboro/Quitman game will be the 3rd team.
14-2A : Corsicana Mildred and Kerens are in. Malakoff will be in with a win over Kerens. If they lose then Edgewood will be the 3rd team.
15-2A : Godley, Grandview and Maypearl are all in. Godley will be Division I.
16-2A : McGregor, Troy and Crawford are all in. Troy will be Division I.

17-2A : Daingerfield and Linden-Kildare are in. The winner of the Jefferson/Hughes Springs game will be the 3rd team.
18-2A : Harleton and White Oak are in. Gilmer Harmony (5-1) will be in with a win over Harleton. New Diana (4-2) will be in if they beat Gilmer Union Grove (3-3) and Gilmer Harmony loses.
19-2A : Arp, West Rusk and Garrison are all in. Arp will be Division I.
20-2A : Franklin and Rosebud-Lott are in. Jewett Leon (2-2) will be in with a win over Marlin (1-3). Hearne (1-3) will play Rosebud-Lott. Teague will play Franklin. Jewett Leon holds the tie-breaker over Hearne and Teague. Marlin holds the tie-breaker over Hearne. Hearne holds the tie-breaker over Teague. Teague holds the tie-breaker over Marlin.
21-2A : New Waverly, Corrigan-Camden and Buffalo are all in. Corrigan-Camden will be Division I.
22-2A : Newton, Kirbyville and Woodville are all in. Kirbyville will be Division I.
23-2A : East Chambers, Anahuac and Buna are all in. Anahuac will be Division I.

25-2A : This could end up with a 4-way tie between Rogers, Lago Vista, Lexington and Salado. Salado will be the team out if they lose to Rogers.
26-2A : Altair Rice Consolidated and Hempstead are in. Weimar will be the 3rd team with a win over Hempstead. Schulenburg is in if Weimar loses.
27-2A : Blanco, Comfort and Harper are all in. Comfort will be Division I.
28-2A : Karnes City, Geronimo Navarro and Poth are all in. Geronimo Navarro will be Division I.
29-2A : Hitchcock and Vanderbilt Industrial are in. Boling will be the 3rd team with a win over Hitchcock. Tidehaven (1-3) plays Van Vleck (1-3). Danbury (1-3) plays Vanderbilt Industrial. Boling holds the tie-breaker over Danbury and Tidehaven. Tidehaven holds the tie-breaker over Danbury. Van Vleck holds the tie-breaker over Boling. Danbury holds the tie-breaker over Van Vleck.
30-2A : Refugio and Banquete are in. Odem will be the 3rd team with a win over Skidmore-Tynan (1-3). Taft (2-2) will be in if they beat Banquete and Odem loses.
31-2A : George West and Three Rivers are in. The winner of the Jourdanton/Dilley game will be the 3rd team. George West will be Division I.
32-2A : Hebbronville and San Diego are in. Bishop (2-2) will be the 3rd team with a win over Riviera Kaufer (1-3). Santa Rosa (2-2) will be the 3rd team if they beat San Diego and Bishop loses.

What are your thoughts?