Lone Star Gridiron

Consecutive Winning Seasons Page Has Been Updated

The Consecutive Winning Seasons Record Page has been updated. This list now holds 35 schools that have at least 20 consecutive winning seasons.

Eleven (11) of those are current streaks with no schools ending their streak during the 2014 season. Converse Judson leads the way and holds the all-time record with 38 consecutive winning seasons. Refugio is only 1 year away from them with 37 seasons.

Other schools with current streaks are Corpus Christi Calallen (31), Austin Westlake (28), Celina (28), Dallas Highland Park (27), Alto (27), Stephenville (26), Katy (24) Aledo (21) and Newton (21).

*** Linked schools are to their History Pages (** Premium Content Logon required)

List of all 35 schools (** Premium Content Logon required)

All-Time Record Book (** Premium Content Logon required to view individual record pages)

What are your thoughts?