Don't Miss

2010 Championship Scores

5A Division I
Pearland 28, Euless Trinity 24

Notes: Pearland wins their 1st State Championship

5A Division II
Cibolo Steele 24, Denton Guyer 21

Notes: Both teams began varsity play in 2006

4A Division II
Austin Lake Travis 27, Denton Ryan 7

Notes: Lake Travis wins their 4th consecutive state championship
Only 2 other schools have ever done this (Sealy and Celina)

4A Division II
Aledo 69, La Marque 34

Notes: Aledo wins their 2nd consecutive championship
RB Gray runs for 325 yards and 8 TDs
The 8 TDs gives him 59 for the season breaking the all-time record
The 69 points ties the record for most points in a championship game

3A Division II
Carthage 47,   Coldspring-Oakhurst  22

Notes: Carthage wins their 3rd consecutive 3A Championship
QB Morgan throws 6 TD passes

2A Division I
Daingerfield 33, Cameron Yoe 27

Notes: Daingerfield wins their 2nd consecutive championship
Yoe scored with 47 seconds left to tie the game at 27
Daingerfield then scored on a 72 yard pass play with 26 seconds left

2A Division II
Idalou 20, Lexington 3

Notes: Idalou wins their 1st State Championship
Idalou's defense was dominating

1A Division I
Mart 28, Goldthwaite 7

Notes: Mart wins their 5th overall Championship

1A Division II
Falls City 32, Windthorst 7

Notes: Falls City wins their 1st State Championship