Lone Star Gridiron

73rd Annual Oil Bowl

The 73rd Annual Oil Bowl game will be played June 12 in Wichita Falls. The Oil Bowl is where the all-stars from Texas go up against the all-stars from Oklahoma in one of the best all-star games in the country.

Kickoff is set for 7:30pm at Memorial Stadium.

Texas lead the series 44-18-1. Last years event was cancelled due to poor weather. Oklahoma won the 2008 game 17-16.

Pilot Point Head Coach Blake Feldt will be the head coach for Team Texas. Keller offensive coordinator Kevin Atkinson will be the offensive coordinator and Prosper Head Coach Kent Scott will serve as the defensive coordinator.

Texas All-Stars
Eddie Aboussie, 5-9, 185 RB, Wichita Falls (Texas State)
Josh Allen, 6-3, 260 C, Cedar Hill(Louisiana-Monroe)
Lorenzo Barnes, 6-0, 315 G-T, Burkburnett (Southwestern Okla)
Aaron Bellazin, 6-2, 230 TE-LB,DE Everman (North Texas)
Brett Bridgewater, 6-0, 265 TE-DL, Alvardo (undecided)
Demiere Burkett, 6-3, 285 G-T, West Mesquite (Louisiana-Monroe)
Tucker Carter, 6-2, 200 QB, Allen (Trinity Valley CC)
Coby Coleman, 6-2, 290 TE-DE,T, Frankston (Texas Tech)
Clayton Cooper, 6-1, 190 WR, Springtown (Central Missouri)
Seth Crumpton, 5-11, 180 QB-S, Henrietta (Midwestern State)
Zane Davis, 6-2, 235 C-T, Ennis (Texas A&M)
Vincent Eddie 5-9, 162 R-CB, DeSoto (Louisiana-Monroe)
Tevin Edwards, 6-1, 180 WR-FS, Wichita Falls Hirschi (Navarro)
Dillon Farley, 6-5, 220 WR, Keller (Princeton)
Tim Fleming, 6-1, 200 QB-S, Boyd (undecided)
Seth Garza, 5-10, 299 K, Bowie (Midwestern State)
Jarman Johnson, 5-7, 170 RB-DB, Pilot Point (undecided)
Teddy Johnson, 6-0, 220 LB, Coppell (Oklahoma State)
Nic Johnston, 6-2, 185 S, Coppell (Texas-San Antonio)
Tyler Jolly, 6-1, 190 FB-LB, Holliday (undecided)
Blake Jordan, 6-4, 300 G-T, Graham (Tarleton State)
Nick Knott, 5-11, 175-RB, Wylie (Wake Forest)
Ryan Martin, 6-3, 275 LF-DS, Smithson Valley (Tarleton State)
Andrew Miller, 6-3, 235 TE-LB, Prosper (undecided)
Eric Olson, 6-1, 215 T-DE, Wichita Falls Rider (Midwestern State)
Taylor Pearson, 6-5, 285 OT, Allen (Princeton)
Jake Pierson, 6-1, 270 C-DT, Harker Heights (Cisco)
Traun Roberson, 5-11, CB, DeSoto (UTEP)
Robert Satterfield, 6-1, DE, Denton Guyer (Tarleton State)
Blake Smith, 6-2, 220 RB, Burleson (Angelo State)
Randall Smith, 5-11, 200 RB-LB, Cedar Hill (Navarro College)
Kenyin Thompson, 5-8, 170 QB-S-R, Munday (Tarleton State)
Seth Tilley, 5-10, 160 WR, Pilot Point (Southeastern Oklahoma State)
Kole Weldon, 6-3, 215 QB-LB, Jacksboro (Midwestern State)
Denzelle White, 6-3, 195 WB, Plano East (Trinity Valley CC)
Cody Worrell, 5-9, 180 QB-CB, Celina (Mary-Hardin Baylor)
Ricky Zorn, 6-1, 184 QB, Lake Highlands (Harvard University)

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron

What are your thoughts?