UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Liberty Hill Coach Wins National Award

The National Federation of High School Coaches Association (NFHS) has announced their selection for the 2008 Texas coach of the year. The award went to Liberty Hill football coach Jerry Vance.

Vance led the Panthers to a 14-1 record last year after guiding Liberty Hill to consecutive Class 3A state championships in 2006 and 2007. He has an 89-18 record at Liberty Hill.

The NFHS has been recognizing coaches through an awards program since 1982.

By : Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron

What do you have to say?