UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2011 LSG District 17-3A Preview — Texas High School Football

2011 LSG District 17-3A Preview — Texas High School Football

Predicted Order Of Finish
#1 Tyler Chapel Hill Bulldogs
#14 Athens Hornets
#69 Brownsboro Bears
Bullard Panthers
Rusk Eagles

Tyler Chapel Hill Bulldogs (13-2, 4-0)
Division I Runner Up
5 consecutive non-losing seasons (40-20)
Key Players: DL Colton Moorehead 1st Team All-State (TSWA), DB Deaveron Dean 2nd Team All-State (AP) & 3rd Team All-State (TSWA) 7 INTs, QB Avery Saenz Honorable Mention All-State (TSWA) & DIST OFF MVP 2830 passing yards, WR Avery Henderson Honorable Mention All-State (TSWA) 1037 receiving yards, LB/RB Andrew Tucker TOP 25 RB & Honorable Mention All-State (TSWA) LB, WR Nelson Onwuzu 555 receiving yards, OL JR Tre Allen, OL Daniel Smith, OL Pedro Valdez

Athens Hornets (11-3, 3-1)
Division II Quarterfinals
2010 ended a streak of 13 Consecutive non-winning seasons
Key Players: OL Cameron Bailey TOP 30 OL 1st Team All-State (TSWA), RB/DB Kendall Sanders TOP 10 ATH & DIST MVP 780 receiving yards, OL Scott Jordan, DL Micheal Daily, DB Zach Basher

Brownsboro Bears (6-5, 2-2)
Division II Bi-District
6 consecutive non-losing seasons (43-24)
Key Players: WR Cody Strickland Honorable Mention All-State (AP) , RB Keunits Thompson, DL Nick Jones

Bullard Panthers (3-7, 0-4)
Only 1 winning season in the last 9 years (6-4 in 2007)
Key Players: WR JR Haden Bryant

Rusk Eagles (3-7, 1-3)
4 consecutive non-winning seasons (14-26)

Click To see all the other District Previews

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron


  1. Pingback: Tyler Chapel Hill Bulldogs (13-0) vs. West Columbia Roughnecks (13-0)

What do you have to say?