2011 LSG District 25-5A Preview — Texas High School Football

2011 LSG District 25-5A Preview — Texas High School Football

Predicted Order Of Finish
#6 Cibolo Steele Knights
#11 Converse Judson Rockets
#60 New Braunfels Unicorns
#87 San Antonio Wagner Thunderbirds
#99 Seguin Matadors
San Marcos Rattlers

Cibolo Steele Knights (14-2, 5-0)
Division II Champion
4 consecutive 9+ win seasons (44-9) (Only played 5 varsity seasons)
Key Players: QB Tommy Armstrong TOP 20 QB, OL Payton Jackson, RB JR Jordan Sterns, RB SOPH Justin Stockton

Converse Judson Rockets (7-5, 3-2)
Division I Area
34 Consecutive Winning Seasons
Key Players: OL Zach Byars, OL Quade Huckaba, DL Dutton Watson

New Braunfels Unicorns (6-5, 4-1)
Division II Bi-District
5 year winning streak (44-18)
Key Players: LB Charles Wort, OL Colton Hanson, DB Dustin Oelsen

San Antonio Wagner Thunderbirds (7-7, 2-3)
Division I Quarterfinals
3 year non-losing streak (21-15)
Key Players: LB Honorable Mention All-State (TSWA) Derrick Kindred, DB Naeem Martin

Seguin Matadors (2-8, 1-4)
4 consecutive 2-8 seasons

San Marcos Rattlers (0-10, 0-5)
4 year losing streak (10-30)

Click To see all the other District Previews

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron