UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2011 LSG District 9-3A Preview — Texas High School Football

2011 LSG District 9-3A Preview — Texas High School Football

Predicted Order Of Finish
#4 Argyle Eagles
#27 Sanger Indians
#77 Gainesville Leopards
#86 Aubrey Chaparrals
Pilot Point Bearcats
Whitesboro Bearcats

Argyle Eagles (13-1, 5-0)
Division II Quarterfinals
7 CONSECUTIVE WINNING SEASONS (70-21)---school opened in 2002 (9) seasons
Key Players: OL Trey Keenan 1st Team All-State (AP) & 2nd Team All-State (TSWA) 42 pancakes no sacks allowed graded 93 percent, TE Chadd Bossow 3rd Team All-State (TSWA) , QB Austin Aune Honorable Mention All-State (TSWA) & DIST CO-MVP, WR Adam Khan, OL Clint Merka, DL Jay Gonzales, LB Carston Bossow, LB Matt Anson

Sanger Indians (9-2, 4-1)
Division I Bi-District
21-10 over last 3 seasons
Key Players: QB Dane Evans Honorable Mention All-State (AP & TSWA) & DIST CO-MVP, K Gage Hundley 3rd Team All-State (TSWA) & Honorable Mention All-State (AP), RB Hayden Thomas, RB Brock Squier, LB John Wood

Gainesville Leopards (7-5, 2-3)
Division II Area
2010 ended a streak of 4 consecutive non-winning seasons

Aubrey Chaparrals (4-6, 1-4)
2010 There 1st year ever in 3A ended a streak of 6 consecutive non-losing seasons

Pilot Point Bearcats (4-6, 2-3)
2010 ended a streak of 33 CONSECUTIVE WINNING SEASONS (tied for 2nd place all-time)

Whitesboro Bearcats (2-8, 1-4)
3 year losing streak (7-23)
Key Players: UTIL Jordan Gill, WR Garrett Hickman

Click To see all the other District Previews

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron

What do you have to say?