The Touchdown Club of Houston’s Inaugural Private High School Awards

The Touchdown Club of Houston's Private High School Award Winners Announced

The Touchdown Club of Houston presented the inaugural Private High School Awards Dinner on Wednesday, December 5th at 7 pm. The Inaugural event was at the JW Marriott in Houston, Texas.

Coach Of The Year

Steve Gleaves, Saint John's: Head Coach Steve Gleaves is a native of Dallas, Texas.  He attended Rice University where he earned a BA degree in Managerial Studies/Psychology.

Gleaves has been Coaching for 33 years.  He spent 11 years at Kinkaid and has been at Saint John's for the past 22 years. He also coaches tennis, basketball and wrestling.

Offensive Player Of The Year

Kohl Stewart, Saint Pius X
College: Texas A&M
2012 Stats:
170 of 313 passing for 2,560 yards -28 TDs
59 carries for 483 yards and 6 TDs
8,831 yards passing
86 TDs
Both are school Records

Defensive Player Of The Year

Blake Henningsen, Episcopal
College: Undecided
2012 Stats
88 tackles, 12 TFL, 4 sacks
184 tackles

Lineman Of The Year

Parker White, Saint Thomas
College Offers: Army, Air Force, Houston Baptist
2012 stats
13 sacks, 17 TFL
2011 stats
10 sacks, 20 TFL


Macan Wilson, Kinkaid
College: Northwestern
Career Stats
Over 4,000 receiving yards and 70 TDs
Longest Kickoff return for a TD in Kinkaid history (102 yards)
Longest rushing TD in Kinkaid history (97 yards)


Coach Of The Year Finalists

Tim Fitzpatrick, Saint Thomas
Steave Gleaves, Saint John's
Stephen Hill, Kinkaid
Chris Jones, Bay Area Christian
Steve Leisz, Episcopal
David Nelson, Northland Christian
Blake Ware, Saint Pius X

Offensive Player Of The Year Finalists

Nathan Avery, Saint John's
Ben Griffin, Saint John's
Damitri Morris, Saint Pius X
Carter Odenweller, Northland Christian
Alex Roys, Houston Christian
Austin Robinson, Episcopal
Logan Smith, Saint John's
Jordan Stading, Second Baptist
Kohl Stewart, Saint Pius X
Jack Thomas, Fort Bend Christian

Defensive Player Of The Year Finalists

Justin Arroyo, Northland Christian
Carter Brown, Second Baptist
Chris Callahan, Second Baptist
Kenneth Danna, Saint Pius X
Matt Ellis, Kinkaid
Pearson Garnett, Saint Thomas
Blake Henningsen, Episcopal
Lloyd Julian, Episcopal
Hunter Pallasch, Saint Thomas
Joel Segura, Saint Pius X

Lineman Of The Year Finalists

Walt Baker, Saint John's
Marshall Henry, Episcopal
Josh Keith, Houston Christian
Pete Looney, Episcopal
Michael Vicic, Saint Pius X
Parker White, Saint Thomas

Ironman Of The Year Finalists

(plays on more than one side of the ball)
Steve Consoli, Houston Christian
Gabe Simon, Westbury Christian
Macan Wilson, Kinkaid
To all the Award Winners and Finalist, congratulations!
by Ricky Prine