UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2015 LSG 2A Coach of the Year

2015 Lone Star Gridiron Class 2A Coach of the Year

texas high school football awards 2015Winner: Chris Koetting (Canadian)

Head Coach Chris Koetting earned his spot as class 2A Coach of the Year for the 2015 season. He has now won this award for the 2nd year in a row. Koetting's Wildcats finished the season with an undefeated record of 16-0, which finished with them taking home the Class 2A Division I State Championship title. During the 2015 season, the team never trailed any opponent.  Koetting began his coaching career at Canadian in 2010 and already holds the second place position for all-time coaching wins with the Wildcats.  His record is 73-10 for his six years as head coach of the Wildcats.

Runners-up for 2015 Lone Star Gridiron Class 2A Coach of the Year

2. Denny Faith (Albany)

Lions Head Coach, Denny Faith, earns a spot as a Coach of the Year Runner-up.  Faith led his Lions to a 14-2 record, landing them a spot in the Championship game. Faith is Albany's all-time winningest coach, with a record of 266-92-4. His only head coaching position has been at Albany and he has been there since 1987.

3. Steve Cerney (Shiner)

Comanches Head Coach Cerney only dropped one game during 2015 and it was to state runner-up Refugio.  He became the all-time winningest coach at Shiner with an overall record of 146-42-0. His only head coaching position has been at Shiner and he has been there since 2002.

4. Brad Carney (Muenster)

Hornets Head Coach Brad Carney led them to a 13-2 record and guided his team to the semifinals game. Coach Carney has been at Muenster for six seasons now going 68-11-0 during that time.

5. Greg Proffitt (Goldthwaite)

Eagles Head Coach Greg Proffitt earned a runner up spot with a 10-3 season. He has been the Head Coach at Goldthwaite for a little over 2 seasons going 22-15. He was a Co-Head Coach in 2013 when the Eagles went 8-5.

All previous Lone Star Gridiron Annual Awards

What do you have to say?