UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2015 LSG 3A Coach of the Year

photo: dfw.com

2015 Lone Star Gridiron Class 3A Coach of the Year

texas high school football awards 2015Winner: Chad Worrell (Brock)

Head Coach Chad Worrell led his young (history wise) team to the state championship game. The Eagles won the championship in only their 2nd season of playing varsity ball.  During their short run as a varsity football team, Worrell's Brock Eagles have managed an impressive overall record of 28-2.

Runners-up for 2015 Lone Star Gridiron Class 3A Coach of the Year

2. Whitney Keeling (Waskom)

Coach Keeling returned to their second straight championship game and won it again with a perfect 16-0 record. His Wildcats have gone 45-2 over the last 3 seasons.

3. Mike Hedrick (Franklin)

Mike Hedrick's Franklin team finished the 2015 season with a record of 15-1 and a surprising run to the Class 3A Division II state title game. He has a 94-28 record with the Lions and has an all-time coaching record of 257-127-10.

4. Rick Rhoades (Cameron Yoe)

Coach Rhoades won this award last year and in 2010. His Yoe team made it to the championship for the 4th consecutive year but fell short to Brock in the championship game. He has an 82-17 record at Cameron and has an all-time coaching record of 124-38.

5. Rod Blount (Mathis)

Coach Blount came out of nowhere to lead his Pirates to a 12-3 record and a trip to the Semifinals. He has now lead Mathis to a 21-7 record over the past 2 seasons.

All previous Lone Star Gridiron Annual Awards

What do you have to say?