UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2015 LSG 4A Coach of the Year

2015 Lone Star Gridiron Class 4A Coach of the Year

texas high school football awards 2015

Winner: Gary Robinson (Krum)

Coach Robinson led his team to a surprise run to the Quarterfinals last year. He has been the head coach at Krum for the past 4 seasons since they began varsity play and has an all-time coaching record of 31-27.

 Runners-up for 2015 Lone Star Gridiron

Class 4A Coach of the Year

2. Lee Fedora (Navasota)

Coach Fedora was last years winner of this award. He also won the Class 3A Lone Star Gridiron Coach of the Year for 2012 as well. His 2015 team went 12-1 which gave him a record of 109-30 at Navasota. He has an all-time coaching record of 167-55-1. Coach Fedora will not be the head coach at Navasota next year though after he resigned from his position as head coach earlier in the year.

3. Cornel Thompson (West Orange-Stark)

West Orange-Stark Head Coach Cornel Thompson was also in the runner up group last year. He led the 2015 Mustangs to a record of 15-1. Thompson's team won the state championship in Class 4A Division II. His four year record at West Orange-Stark is 62-11 and he has the second all-time win record at the school.

4. Willie Williams (Waco La Vega)

Waco La Vega Head Coach Willie Williams led the Pirates to a surprising 16-0 record and a Class 4A Division I state championship. He has been the Head Coach at La Vega for 24 years and has an overall record of 187-107-2. His 2008 team was the state runner up.

5. Jared Sanderson (Levelland)

Levelland Head Coach Jared Sanderson led his team to the Regionals with a 7-5 record. He has been a head coach there now for the last 3 seasons.

All previous Lone Star Gridiron Annual Awards

What do you have to say?