UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Class 4A LSG 2018 Defensive Player Of The Year

Each year, Lone Star Gridiron sends out ballots to our Fans, TXHSFB Coaches, Brotherhood members and our staff/contributors. We compile those votes to select our players and coaches of the year.

This year, Waco La Vega's Jared Rogers was selected as the 2018 Class 4A LSG Defensive Player Of The Year. Rogers led the Pirates to a great season finishing with a 14-2 record and a state championship.

Boerne LB Monte Cluck, was the Runner Up while JR DB Kevin Davis from Brazosport finished 3rd.

Other players that were in the running.
DB JR Johnny Espinosa, San Angelo Lake View
DL JR Jayden Jacobs, Van
DL JR Dalton Bills, Bellville
LB JR Garrett Redden, Sealy
LB JR Rayvon Ingram, Carthage
DB Julio Riggs, Boerne
DB Gage Graham, Stephenville

Previous Winners :

2017 - LB Caleb Porchia (Texarkana Pleasant Grove)
2016 - LB Baron Browning (Kennedale)
2015 - DL Lagaryonn Carson (Texarkana Liberty-Eylau)
2014 - DL Daylon Mack (Gladewater)
2013 - DL Jordan Wells (Navasota)

http://www.fridaynightlegends.com/Friday Night Legends Historic Teams

Want to see how some of these teams stack up against some of the best all time?

Friday Night Legends Board Game

2018 Waco La Vega Former long time assistant and new head coach, Don Hyde's 2018 Pirates returned to a title after winning in 2015. Their team known for a running attack opened up the passing game to win over Liberty Hill 35-21.

1927 Waco Considered the best Waco team of legendary Coach Paul Tyson, the 1927 Waco Tigers not only won their 3rd straight Texas high school football championship, but then actually played a National Championship game (a real one, not an honorary title.) They defeated Ohio's Chardon Latin school 44-12 to be the undisputed National Champions.

Friday Night Legends Board Game

Friday Night Legends Video

Mini Helmets

What do you have to say?