Class 4A LSG 2018 Offensive Player Of The Year

Each year, Lone Star Gridiron sends out ballots to our Fans, TXHSFB Coaches, Brotherhood members and our staff/contributors. We compile those votes to select our players and coaches of the year.

This year, Cuero's Jordan Whittington was selected as the 2018 Class 4A LSG Offensive Player Of The Year. Whittington led the Gobblers to a great season finishing with a 15-1 record and a State Championship.

Whittington ended the year with 1,768 total yards. He finished his high school career with 5,784 total yards and 408 total points scored.

Wichita Falls Hirschi RB Daimarqua Foster was the Runner Up while QB Cameron Griffin from Glen Rose finished 3rd.

Other players that were in the running.

RB Quintan Jackson, Fort Worth Benbrook
RB JR Jay'Veon Sunday, Waco Connally
WR Beau Bedford, Decatur
WR JR Demond Demas, Houston North Forest
RB Kyle Harrison, Liberty Hill
QB Gunner Capps, Carthage
QB Roman Fuller, Decatur

Previous Winners :

2017 - RB Keaontay Ingram (Carthage)
2016 - QB Jack Dallas (West Orange-Stark)
2015 - RB J.K. Dobbins (La Grange)
2014 - RB Nick Ralston (Argyle)
2013 - RB/WR Ian Sadler (Argyle)
2012 - QB Tyler Jones (Stephenville)
2011 - RB Joseph Sadler (Devine) Night Legends Historic Teams

Want to see how some of these teams stack up against some of the best all time?

Friday Night Legends Board Game

2018 Cuero 2018 marked the Gobblers' 4th State Championship in 11 title matches. Led by highly-recruited Jordan Whittington, the Gobblers only loss of the season was against Yoakum in Week 2 when he was out with an injury.

2017 Cuero  The Gobblers turned in their 2nd straight season with only 1 loss before falling to rival Wimberley (5-5 vs them all time) in the Semifinal round of the playoffs