Class 2A LSG 2018 Defensive Player Of The Year

Each year, Lone Star Gridiron sends out ballots to our Fans, TXHSFB Coaches, Brotherhood members and our staff/contributors. We compile those votes to select our players and coaches of the year.

This year, Mart's Elijah Green and Refugio's Armonie Brown tied as the 2018 Class 2A LSG Defensive Players Of The Year.

San Saba LB Erik Argote and Linden-Kildare LB Ty Patterson tied for 3rd place.

Other players that were in the running.

DB Arturo Tellez, Wellington
DB Nathan Bales, Windthorst
DL JR John Michael Holcomb, Wellington
DB JaQualin Franks, Tenaha
DB Jevon Tillery, Cross Plains
LB JR Ysidro Mascorro, Refugio

Previous Winners :

2017 - DB Ced Thomas (San Augustine)
2016 - LB Kobie Herring (Refugio)
2015 - DL Cory Chidester (Canadian)
2014 - LB Andrew Ezzell Canadian
2013 - LB Edgar Tellez (Wellington) Night Legends Historic Teams

Want to see how some of these teams stack up against some of the best all time?

Friday Night Legends Board Game

2017 Refugio The Bobcats once again used a high scoring offense to make it to the Championship game. This team not only had to overcome teams on the field, they had to deal with their town being nearly wiped out by Hurricane Harvey at the beginning of the season.

2011 Refugio The Bobcats won the Class 2A Division II State Championship with a high scoring offense that scored a state record 891 points. They were led by SOPH QB Travis Quintanilla who finished with 14,223 yards for his career with the Bobcats.

Friday Night Legends Board Game

Friday Night Legends Video

Mini Helmets