UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Class 3A LSG 2018 Defensive Player Of The Year

Each year, Lone Star Gridiron sends out ballots to our Fans, TXHSFB Coaches, Brotherhood members and our staff/contributors. We compile those votes to select our players and coaches of the year.

This year, Newton's James Sylvester was selected as the 2018 Class 3A LSG Defensive Player Of The Year. Sylvester led a very tough Eagle defense to a great season finishing with a 15-0 record and a state championship.

Lexington JR LB Aaron Allert and JR DB Jack Koetting from Canadian tied for Runner Up.

Other players that were in the running.
DB SOPH Sergio Guerra, San Diego
LB Isaiah Darter, Childress
DB Trace Smith, Jefferson
DL Zack Moore, Winona
LB Kannon Glover, Jefferson
LB Tacodi Williams, Daingerfield
DB Arik Ribble, Corpus Christi New London

Previous Winners :

2017 - DB Jordan Moore (Yoakum)
2016 - LB Zane Young (Brock)
2015 - LB Zane Young (Brock)
2014 - LB Chan Amie (Waskom)
2013 - DL Kelshin Neal (Daingerfield)

http://www.fridaynightlegends.com/Friday Night Legends Historic Teams

Want to see how some of these teams stack up against some of the best all time?

Friday Night Legends Board Game

2018 Newton In May, Head Coach W.T. Johnston was told he had only a few months to live. Nine months later, he coached them to a repeat State Championship. This team was named the #1 small school in the nation by MaxPreps.

2017 Newton The Eagles won the Class 3A Division II Championship with a perfect 15-0 record. It was their 4th all-time championship in their 6th championship game. The closest game they played all year was a 14 point win in the Regionals over West Rusk.

Friday Night Legends Board Game

Friday Night Legends Video

Mini Helmets

What do you have to say?