UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Aledo’s Johnathan Gray wins The 2011 Gatorade National Player of The Year Award

Gatorade has selected Johnathan Gray as its 2011-12 Gatorade National Football Player of the Year.  Gray has rushed for 3,435 yards and 59 touchdowns on 295 carries so far this year.  He has set multiple Texas state records and became the third runner in state history to run for more than 10,000 career rushing yards.

Gray is verbally committed to play football at the University of Texas beginning next year.

Noteworthy Previous Winners

Last year Justin Worley QB Northwestern, Rock Hill, SC 2011
2008-09 Garrett Gilbert QB Lake Travis, Austin, TX
2007-08 Matt Barkley QB Mater Dei, Santa Ana, CA
1995-96 Tim Couch QB Leslie County High, Hyden, KY
1993-94 Peyton Manning QB Isidore Newman, New Orleans, LA
1991-92 Chris Walsh QB Cretin-Derham Hall, St. Paul, MN
1986-87 Emmitt Smith RB Escambia, Pensacola, FL
1985-86 Jeff George QB Warren Central, Indianapolis, IN

What do you have to say?