UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Aubrey Hires DC After Legendary G.A. Moore Retires Again

Texas High School Football

2012 Coaching Change: Aubrey Chaparrals

Old Head Coach: G.A. Moore -- Retiring after leading the Chaparrals to a 19-14-0 record over the last 3 seasons. He had retired after the 2004 season before coming back in 2009 to coach the Chaparrals. Coach Moore is a Texas Legend and retires again as the all-time leader in coaching wins with an all-time record of 426-92-9. His other head coaching positions have been at Pilot Point 1963-1970 & 1977-1985 & 2002-2004 (180-43-6), Celina 1972-1976 & 1988-2001 (215-27-3) and Sherman 1986-1987 (12-8-0). His Celina teams won state championships in 1974, 1995 and then four consecutive state titles in 1998-2001 His teams at Pilot Point won state titles in 1980 and 1981.

New Head Coach: Mike Segleski -- was defensive coordinator with the Chaparrals since 2008.

Team News: The Chaparrals have now had back to back 4-6 seasons. They will be moving to District 10-3A from 9-3A with the last UIL re-alignment. The other schools in the district will be Argyle, Carrollton Ranchview, Celina and Frisco Lone Star.

Coaching changes for 2012.

by Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron
Texas high school football twitter Texas high school football facebook Texas high school football Google+ Texas high school football email


  1. Pingback: 2012 Coaching Changes

  2. Pingback: 2012 LSG Team Preview — Aubrey Chaparrals — Lone Star Gridiron

What do you have to say?