UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

The 2nd Annual Lone Star Shootout Results

The 2nd Annual Lone Star Shootout Results

Attached are the Pool Results for the 2013 Lone Star Shootout.

2013 Lone Star Shootout Pool Results

Killeen Shoemaker had a strong day winning Pool B with a 6-0 record and having their #2 Team tie for the Pool A top spot. Belton #1 received the top seed in pool A due to beating Shoemaker #2 head to head. Both had a 4-1-1 record. McGregor had another strong day one with a 5-1 record in Pool B, securing the #2 seed in tomorrow’s bracket play.

The #1 team from each pool will receive a bye in the first round. All other teams will play at 9:00 a.m. #2 seeds will play the #7 seed from the opposite bracket, with #3 playing #6, and #4 playing #5. Teams who win first round games will advance into the winners side of the bracket and teams who lose first round games will play through the consolation bracket. The winner of the consolation bracket will play the loser of the semifinal matchup at 1:00 p.m. for a spot in the championship game. The championship game will be played at 2:00 p.m. at Tiger Field.

42 games were played Friday with 24 more games being played Saturday.

The 2nd Annual Lone Star Shootout ended similarly to the 2012 Lone Star Shootout, with McGregor winning the Tournament Championship. McGregor went undefeated in the Championship side of the bracket and held off a Killen Shoemaker rally to win the championship game 32-26. McGregor lead 18-14 at halftime.

China Spring emerged from the consolation side of the bracket defeating Killeen 40-20 to earn a spot in the championship play-in game after Shoemaker lost to McGregor 44-37 in the tournament semi-finals. Shoemaker then defeated China Spring 60-16 to earn the spot to play McGregor for the title. Georgetown and Killeen Ellison shared fourth place position in the tournament. Georgetown lost to eventual champion McGregor 37-16 in the third round and Ellison lost to Tournament Runner Up Shoemaker 37-16.

McGregor QB Troy Allison was named Tournament MVP and McGregor WR Kory Kyei was named tournament Offensive MVP. 2 quarterbacks and 6 receivers were named to the offensive unit and 3 linebackers and 6 defensive backs were selected for the defensive squad.

Final Standings, and the 2013 All-Tournament Team are attached.

2013 Lone Star Shootout Final Results

2013 Lone Star Shootout All Tournament Team

What do you have to say?