UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

2016 Class 4A Offensive Player of the Year

Jack Dallas wins 2016 Class 4A Offensive Player of the Year

West Orange-Stark Quarterback, Jack Dallas led the Mustangs to an undefeated 16-0 season on their way to their 2nd consecutive state championship. Jack was named MVP of the 2015 and 2016 state championship game. Dallas was also name the Co-Player Of The Year by the Texas Sports Writers Association. He recorded 8,000 total yards of offense, scored 128 total touchdowns, completed 524-of-850 (61.6 percent) of his pass attempts, threw for 3,113 yards and 44 touchdowns during his junior season and followed that up by passing for 2,399 yards and 38 touchdowns as a senior. The two-sport star also led West Orange-Stark to a state title in baseball.

Dallas led his teams to the state championship all 3 seasons he was the starting quarterback. They beat Sweetwater this year and Celina last season. They lost to Gilmer his Sophomore season. Jack Dallas has committed to playing his college football at nearby Lamar University.

The 1st and 2nd runners-up for the 2016 award were:

  • 1st Runner Up Nick Gerber - QB Levelland AP POY 2nd Team AP Broke record for most TD passes in a season 5,617 yards passing #1 in state
  • Tied 2nd Runner Up Aaron Brown - QB Gilmer HM AP & TSWA 5,013 yards passing #2 in state
  • Tied 2nd Runner Braxton Ashcraft - WR JR Robinson 1st Team AP & TSWA 2,090 yards receiving #1 in state

Previous Award Winners

Team Mini Helmets

What do you have to say?