UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Class 3A LSG 2018 Offensive Player Of The Year

Each year, Lone Star Gridiron sends out ballots to our Fans, TXHSFB Coaches, Brotherhood members and our staff/contributors. We compile those votes to select our players and coaches of the year.

This year, Canadian's Casen Cavalier was selected as the 2018 Class 3A LSG Offensive Player Of The Year. Cavalier led the Wildcats to a great season finishing with a 14-2 record and a State Championship Runner Up.

Cavalier ended the year completing 254 of 409 passes for 3,574 yards and 42 touchdowns.

Newton RB Darwin Barlow was the Runner Up while SOPH QB Dane Jentsch from Grandview finished 3rd.

Other players that were in the running.

RB De’Mitri Monroe, Van Vleck
WR Jacob Stanley, Dublin
WR/TE Baylor Cupp, Brock
WR JR Alex Gonzales, Eastland
RB Kenny Haynes, Edna
QB Tayler Mills, Marion
RB Ja’Kobe Cooper, Lexington

Previous Winners :

2017 - QB Torry Locklin (Rockdale)
2016 - QB Michael Everett (Odem)
2015 - RB Traion Smith (Cameron Yoe)
2014 - RB Kevin Johnson (Waskom)
2013 - QB Travis Quintanilla (Refugio)
2012 - QB/WR/etc. Ty Slanina (East Bernard)
2011 - WR Lynx Hawthorne (Refugio)

http://www.fridaynightlegends.com/Friday Night Legends Historic Teams

Want to see how some of these teams stack up against some of the best all time?

Friday Night Legends Board Game

2017 Canadian The Wildcats extended their winning streak to 16 years. All 16 years they have had 8+ wins. This team made it to the Semifinals with a high scoring offense and great defense.

2015 Canadian  The Wildcats won the Class 2A Division I State Championship with a convincing 41 point win over Gulf Coast power Refugio. This was Canadian's 4th Championship win in 5 Championship games since 2007.

What do you have to say?