UIL 2021 Texas High School Football State Championship tshirts
Lone Star Gridiron
Don't Miss

Adame Promoted At Mission Sharyland

2012 Coaching Change: Mission Sharyland Rattlers

Old Head Coach: Fred Sanchez -- Retiring after leading the Rattlers for the past 12 years to an overall 94-42-0 record. His only other head coaching position was at 3A Hidalgo from 1997-1999 going 22-10-0. He finishes his career with an all-time record of 116-52-0. This will put him in the top 350 winningest coaches in Texas High School Football history.

New Head Coach: Ron Adame -- Was the offensive coordinator. He has been with the Rattlers program for the last 17 years.

Team News: They will stay in District 30-5A with the last UIL re-alignment. The other schools in the

district will be Donna, Edinburg, Edinburg Economedes, Edinburg North, Edinburg Vela, La Joya, La Joya Juarez-Lincoln, La Joya Palmview.

Coaching changes for 2012.

By: Michael Wright
Lone Star Gridiron


  1. Pingback: 2012 Coaching Changes

  2. Pingback: 2012 LSG Team Preview — Mission Sharyland Rattlers — Lone Star Gridiron

What do you have to say?